The Busy Bibliophile

where I review books, mostly ya and chick-lit

book blogger hop September 2, 2011

Filed under: book blogger hop — Andrea @ 10:13 am

The Book Blogger Hop is a weekly meme hosted by Crazy for Books.

 
“What are you most looking forward to this fall/autumn season – A particular book release? Halloween? The leaves changing color? Cooler temperatures? A vacation? (If your next season is other than fall/autumn, tell us about it and what you are most looking forward to in your part of the world!)”
 

I am most definitely looking forward to the cooler temperatures.  I hate the heat.  I mean really, really hate it.  You know how when people say “I can’t wait for cooler weather” and some smart aleck says “Just wait, in a few months, you’ll be saying how you can’t wait for warmer weather?”  I will not be one of those people wishing for warmer weather.  I love wearing sweaters and boots.  Hoodies and jeans are the bomb.  Scarves and fuzzy hats?  Yes, please.  I love crisp breezes and a nip in the air.  I love the cool weather holidays: all the kids dressed up for Halloween, green bean casserole and stuffing at Thanksgiving and being with family at Christmas.  Everything about fall rocks.  There’s nothing I don’t love about it.

 

5 Responses to “book blogger hop”

  1. This week’s question is perfect for Labor Day weekend with the “official” end of summer and all.

    I’m all about fall! I love all four seasons and I’m sorry to see summer go (I hope to get in a few more swims in my pool) but I’m also amped up for Autumn.

    Why?

    For most of the same reasons we all like autumn – fall foods, Halloween, the chill in the air, changing leaves and candy corn. But I’ve got a scary slant to why I’m angling for autumn. Hop on over to my book blog at http://www.howardsherman.net to read all about the murder, mayhem, seriously spooky stuff and even some BSP!

    Happy Labor Day Weekend!

    Howard Sherman
    http://www.howardsherman.net

  2. Just about every year at this time I’m wishing for the cold, and yes, I’m one of those that in the dead of winter wish for the summer heat; BUT, NOT THIS YEAR! The earth is scorched in Texas and this summer all sorts of heat/drought related records have been broken. The winter cold will be just fine this year!

  3. Fall atmosphere and attire is the best! Thanks for stopping by my blog!

    Rumana @ Relook the Book

  4. New follower hopping through!

    While I do enjoy the beauty of Fall, I hate having to wear layers! Give me shorts and flip flops anytime 🙂

    Thanks for stopping by my blog.

  5. Haha. We are so completely opposite in our views about the weather 🙂 Thanks for stopping by!


spill it.

